Author Topic: God help me! I have to move to Windows XP as my main OS.  (Read 458 times)

bwid_s_01

• Kudos: 0
Out of all the MS Operating systems that the world is pretty much forced to use (Win95/98/Me/NT/2000/XP), Win2000 has been the best for me to use as my main Operating System the past 3 years. Even though it has its shitiness, it's the best of all the shit that Microsoft has released. I'm a professional computer user and Win9x is not an option. Windows NT was great but is old now and can't handle the new stuff out there. That leaves me with Win2000 and WinXP "Pro". Win2000 is by far a million times more stable, more cleaner, less bloaty, more faster, less spyware, and more professional looking that XP. I hate windows xp with all the hatred that lies within me. Unfortunately now I have to use it. I'm a professional video editor and constantly use Adobe products. This week they've announced that their new upcoming releases of Premiere and DVD Authoring software will ONLY run on XP. Which probably means that the next version of Photoshop and other software will be the same. So now I have to move to XP as my main OS. Please pray that I don't go insane soon. Especially now that I fear the day that will arrive in a few years where I'll be forced to move on to Longhorn.
Fuck Microsoft! Fuck Bill Gates! for creating such a piece of shit of an operating system that I will soon hate using my computer. Fuck all of them.

xyle_one

• VIP
  • Kudos: 135
God help me! I have to move to Windows XP as my main OS.
« Reply #1 on: 15 July 2003, 18:52 »
Sucks ass. i know how you feel. I use adobe products on a daily basis at work, not so much premiere, mostly photoshop, inDesign, & illustrator. Xp is a joke. its too bad adobe has decided to drop premiere for the mac. I use mac at home, and use the same adobe software, and it a much nicer experience. for me anyways  ;)