Author Topic: Recycle bin Deleted!!!  (Read 1298 times)

FktheSoft

• Kudos: 0
Recycle bin Deleted!!!
« on: 18 October 2002, 15:22 »
Hello everybody!

I'm new in the neighborhood, I found this site just the last week and I'm sure I can receive some help here. I use Win2000 and by accident I deleted the "recycle bin icon" from the desktop. Now I cannot put it back. I was not able to find the icon, nor the app in the HHD.
I have asked for help in the microsoft.com support but all they say is NOTHING.. no response.
I tried asking some people I know and work with computers but none of them knows.
MICROSOFT SUCKS and that's why I came here guys.

Could you give me a hand???  Thanks very much!

Doctor V

Recycle bin Deleted!!!
« Reply #1 on: 18 October 2002, 15:40 »
Well, this may not be the answer you are looking for, but I think it will be of much more help to you than the answer that you are looking for.

You are right in saying the Microsoft sucks, and the windows you are running is what belongs in the recycling bin.  Since you cannot put it there, an alternative method of throwing it away would be formatting your entire hard drive.

Now its time to get a recycling bin again.  Get a copy of Linux.  Its free and can do whatever windows can, really.  You can download one from www.linuxiso.org.  There are many versions of linux.  For beginners, if you are one, try RedHat, SuSe, Lycrosis or Mandrake.  Look over the web pages of them and choose.  Download a Linux ISO image to CD (you might though have to do this step before formatting your hard drive if you don't have access to a different computer).  Newer versions of Linux quite easy to install.  Install it, boot it up, and now you have a nice little trashcan or recycling bin ready made for you.

Your problem solved and many more.

I really think you should consider seriously doing this.  You WILL be glad you did.    

V

Pantso

• Kudos: 55
    • http://www.support-freesoftware.org
Recycle bin Deleted!!!