Author Topic: Okay lots of office clones but any have a Frontpage clone  (Read 1202 times)

Canibuz11

• Kudos: 0
okay i Have this Frontpage 2002 Template that i had it was Made at my Old job and now i have a new comp Xp (sadly)

So i ask instead of going though the Ugly Frontpage Html is there any Place where i can Get an Frontpage clone i need the Visual editing capablity i haven't Found any i am still Learning Html and lots of My Tables and cells are messed up so i need to edit them But i want a Frontpage clone where i can Edit in preview i don't want Frontpage but i can't Find Dreamwaver any Dw Fp or Fp clones u know

Doctor V

Okay lots of office clones but any have a Frontpage clone
« Reply #1 on: 30 August 2002, 07:39 »
I don't know about any perfect Front page clones, but Dreamweaver, and Mozilla composer should do the same job well.  But remember, if you're using any of them, your web pages will be full of unnecessary tags, and needless whitespace.  Both of these will make your pages take longer to load.  They will also likely make them look wrong in alternate browsers.  With the Mozilla revolution underway, careful attention to cross-browser functionality will go a long way.  HTML is easy easy easy.  You could have it mastered in less than a week, even if you're not very computer literate.  

V

sporkme

• Kudos: 149
    • http://sporkme.net/
« Reply #2 on: 30 August 2002, 11:22 »
http://www.evrsoft.com/

1st page 2000

they are going gnu/gpl here soon it was in a newsletter

it is wysiwyg and has a lot of power tools, and a linked-out EXTENSIVE help section, including w3c official HTML code releases

and btw, frontpage extentions are not all that and a bag of shit... you can do better with HTML and cgi scripting

[ August 30, 2002: Message edited by: sporkme / bob ]

just that you do not take an interest in politics does not mean that politics will not take an interest in you.  -pericles 430 b.c.

Calum

• Global Moderator
  • Kudos: 1000