Author Topic: I'm almost fucking there!  (Read 1388 times)

Leech

• Kudos: 0
    • http://www.emerge-uk.co.uk
I'm almost fucking there!
« on: 1 October 2002, 13:55 »
I have been a Microsoft Systems Engineer for around 7 years now, but must admit this LINUX is one exciting O/S.

I am currently converting my home network to Linux, just because it kicks so much ass.

I am almost fucking there, just need to do some tweaking and i'll be complete, my first LINUX box, FUCK I'M SO PROUD.

Anyhow, I have installed a LINUX box on our corporate network, which runs Firewall, it is a web server (FUCK MS PROXY), a mail server(FUCK EXCHANGE) AS WELL AS MANY OTHER THINGS, THE PROBLEM IS, IT IS SO FUCKING STABLE I NEVER GET TO PLAY AROUND WITH IT, IT JUST SITS AND WORKS IT's little ass off. Now our Windows Servers, humffffffffffff, need I say more.

Just want to know from you LINUX junkies, which LINUX is the most preferred, I have SuSE, which is pretty cool, but I wanna try some others.

WHICH ONES PLEASE... ALL VOTE NOW.

BITCHIN!

This is me..........Honest!

fuckoffmicrosoft

• http://jeujeu.ath.cx
« Reply #1 on: 1 October 2002, 14:22 »
umm ok depends on what your lookin for theres hundreds if not thousands of distros out there  :rolleyes:

LorKorub

« Reply #2 on: 1 October 2002, 14:24 »
Go with Debian...since it seems you like to fuck around and tinker with things. That'll keep you busy for quite sometime.

Personally, I liked FreeBSD.  That will give you the opportunity to dick around, as well.
"American English -- the noble language of your superiors"

Leech

« Reply #3 on: 1 October 2002, 14:27 »
Well, exactly what I mean. I said to myself, okie, lets get LINUX. Search the web, *tap tap* humpfhhfhf, over a hundred varients. So I got the one that offered a case sticker, lame I know, but wtf. To my disbelief, the case sticker was torn off by my baby daughter. So that pissed on my parade.

Any how, tell me what you prefer.

Leeeeeeech!

Leech