Author Topic: computer stupidities!  (Read 348 times)

Calum

• Global Moderator
  • Kudos: 1000
    • Calum Carlyle's music
computer stupidities!
« on: 16 January 2003, 16:57 »
that site fett posted was classic!

http://rinkworks.com/stupid/cs_listen.shtml

quote:
#  Friend: "I hate IBM. Go with Apple because Windows sucks."
# Me: "What about Linux? Or FreeBSD or another alternate OS?"
# Friend: "They don't exist."
# Me: "Try www.linux.org."
# Friend: "You made them up."

haw!    :D    
quote:
   *  Tech Support: "Hi, how can I help you?"
    * Customer: "Uh, yeah, I can't print."
    * Tech Support: "Ok, sir, I want you to click 'Start' and--"
    * Customer: "Listen, buddy, don't get technical on me! I'm not Bill Freakin' Gates, you know!"
-----------------
    * Customer: "Please help. I bought a 14400 fax/voice. There were some corks (jumpers) on it. I did some replacing and switching. My modem won't work. Can you tell me why?"
-----------------
I am a technician for a school system using a Novell network. One day I had a user call and complain, "Every time I turn off my computer, I lose my network connection."
-----------------
    * Office Worker: "I deleted all the images in our database that were more than three days old. Now I can't get the pictures I scanned last week. Maybe the database has some problems?"
-----------------
    * Tech Support: "What type of computer do you have?"
    * Customer: "A white one."

i love it!!! what will i do when i have read them all!!!    :eek:  

i am so sorry but:

quote:
   *  Customer: "Uhh...I need help unpacking my new PC."
    * Tech Support: "What exactly is the problem?"
    * Customer: "I can't open the box."
    * Tech Support: "Well, I'd remove the tape holding the box closed and go from there."
    * Customer: "Uhhhh...ok, thanks...."

[ January 16, 2003: Message edited by: Calum ]

visit these websites and make yourself happy forever:
It's my music! | My music on MySpace | Integrational Polytheism