Author Topic: Not a test - don't ignore  (Read 2289 times)

TheQuirk

• VIP
  • Kudos: 315
Not a test - don't ignore
« Reply #15 on: 7 July 2003, 21:55 »
Bah. I might as well tell people about myself, not unlike the others in this thread.

My name is Gleb, and I'm a mere highschool student. Once I hit college, I plan to study physics or math. I speak English, Russian, and Hebrew fluently (as well as write and read them perfectly), and am currently learning French in a classroom (after learning three languages very well just by growing up around them, I now find that classes do not give justice to language learning).

I grew up in Minsk (Belarus--I usually say Russia, because most don't know that Belarus actually exists, sadly), Jerusalem (Israel, I'm sure you know), and Houston (Texas).

I exclusivly use Slackware Linux, unless I have to do something special with Windows (sometimes something does arouse and I have to install it).

As a hobby, I program and mess around with hardware, and enjoying reading up on both.

[ July 07, 2003: Message edited by: TheQuirk ]

Laukev7

• VIP
  • Kudos: 495
« Reply #16 on: 7 July 2003, 10:28 »
I only speak French and English fluently; I learnt Spanish and German at school. I once travelled to Europe  for two weeks -- an experience I have thoroughly enjoyed. I mostly visited France, some bits of Belgium and Netherlands, and briefly Monaco and Germany. Today I mostly waste my time on the computer. I really need to find something else to do.

Pissed_Macman

• VIP
  • Kudos: 0
    • http://www.macrevolution.tk
« Reply #17 on: 7 July 2003, 11:32 »
Gleb would be a cool name to have, but not as cool as Bob of course. I hope to visit Europe someday (I don't think Canada exactly counts as Europe).

xyle_one

• VIP
  • Kudos: 135
« Reply #18 on: 7 July 2003, 12:10 »