Author Topic: fuckmicrosoft.com is just great!  (Read 670 times)

ravensoft

• Kudos: 0
fuckmicrosoft.com is just great!
« on: 10 September 2002, 21:32 »
I didn't know where to post this thread, so I just put it into "Windows Operating Systems". I found out about this page about 3 days ago... and I thikt it's a very cool place on the web.
I'm a student using primarily Mac OS X on my PowerBook and also SuSE and Debian Linux on my Webserver and Firewall Systems, unfortunately there is also a Windows PC but I'm currently thinking about a new Linux based workstation because I definitely want to clean my room of any Windows PCs.

I try to propagate MS alternatives for about 10 years (since I was 8 years old and got my first Mac), so I fight everday against the dominance of Microsoft's operating systems and also of their filthy webbrowser.
There are too many people who don't even know that there are alternatives, the just use MS because MS ist the "makret leader" as they think.

But everyone who uses this proprietary MS "standards" (as it is very good written in your latest feature report) makes himself dependent from MS. That's the reason why I tell everybody to use other software. Moreover the way MS acts towards its competitors is just detestable (e.g. Netscape).

But enough. I think you know what I want to say... MS sucks and we have to use and to promote the alternatives, otherwise MS will sometime control the whole entertainment, communications and technology market.

Greetz, ravensoft.

Paladin9

• VIP
  • Kudos: 263
« Reply #1 on: 10 September 2002, 21:45 »
I understand.