Author Topic: Sorry to tell you, Firefox isn't perfect either.  (Read 2448 times)

Kintaro

• Kudos: 255
  • I want to get the band back together!
    • JohnTate.org

Aloone_Jonez

• Administrator
  • Kudos: 954
Re: Sorry to tell you, Firefox isn't perfect either.
« Reply #1 on: 20 April 2005, 01:03 »
No piece of software is perfect, at least with FireFox we can easily find out what bugs have been discovered, we don't know how many flaws still exist in Microsoft Internet Explorer, Netscape Communicator, Safari or even Opera for that matter.

This makes me wonder, of the amount of people who go around promoteing the browser, how many actually get there shins dirty and help fix the bugs?

The why doesn't someone like yourself or any other decent coder get off their fat arse and fix the bloody bugs then?

I would, but I'm a complete C newb.
This is not a Windows help forum, however please do feel free to sign up and agree or disagree with our views on Microsoft.

Oh and FUCKMicrosoft! :fu:

MrX

• Kudos: 0
« Reply #2 on: 20 April 2005, 01:10 »
well, we all know that firefox really isnt that great, its just that its freeware and it works without getting your system infected is why its soo poopular. (note, note the spelling)

and that's why Opera rulez, because it's the best and has the fewest bugs, and is the fastest.

Mr X

Aloone_Jonez

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: 20 April 2005, 01:24 »
Quote from: MrX
well, we all know that firefox really isnt that great, its just that its freeware and it works without getting your system infected is why its soo poopular.

Well FireFox isn't freeware it's free software, Opera is freeware and addware, or you can get the non-addware payware version.

poopular.
 (note, note the spelling)

Haa haa haaa haaaa LLOL LOL LOL Opera RooLS FIerFoz droolz!

and that's why Opera rulez, because it's the best and has the fewest bugs, and is the fastest.