Author Topic: Your education  (Read 763 times)

Aaron Ni

• VIP
  • Kudos: 33
Your education
« Reply #15 on: 24 August 2002, 21:29 »
Am I the only high school dropout here?   :confused:  

2 Trimesters of Freshmen year in high school before I enrolled in homeschool to work a real job.

Yes, I was in homeschool for records but I wasnt taking any tests, all I did was work stump grinding and a metal shop.

Now after 2 years I decided I should get my GED since I only had 6 credits towards a 24 credit diploma.  The teacher at the community college said I'd pass the test easily and asked if I was interested in running start classes.  I took the placement test and passed.

So...

Writing 101 I passed by 3 points...

Art I passed well enough.

Typing classes aced. (Yes.. I'm a self taught typer from chatrooms but I had to take typing classes for a programming class.)

Visual Basic class, I failed miserably.  I'm no programmer!

So then I took welding classes.. and damn I love it!  And I'm a good welder.  Now I work for a 50% stake in metal shop and do stump grinding on the side.

Do you see why I'm not jumping into all the technical threads now?  
You know me.... really...

dbl221

• Kudos: 0
Your education
« Reply #16 on: 24 August 2002, 18:55 »
choasforages asked:
quote:
does canada have anything like the nsa, you know, systems your not supposed to know exist, and other monkey business,

Yes Canada does have a branch of the government/military that monitors all your communications, can't remember the name though.

In general there is a counterpart to most of the U.S. organizations...just with different names.  So is everyone in the U.S. in the military or just the people on this board?
dbl221***Comp-Sys walking wounded

theangelofdeath69

• http://www.kaltemartech.com/
Your education
« Reply #17 on: 24 August 2002, 19:05 »
Well, I have School Certificate in Maths, English, Science and Text & Information Management.